Cookie Use Notification

This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service.

By using this site you agree to our use of cookies as set out in our cookie notice. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block the use of cookies.

The full report

PROPERTY TIMES Flemish Offices Q4 2015

Antwerp remains the focus of demand

• Take-up in Belgian regional office markets in 2015 concluded on a traditional end-of-year high, with 50,000 sq m in Q4. Flemish office markets contributed 45,000 sq m to this figure.
• Total take-up in Belgian regional office markets in 2015 reached 186,000 sq m, up by 10% on 2014 results. Take-up in Flanders amounted to 161,000 sq m, a figure led by Antwerp, the leading regional office market this year.
• Take-up outside of regional markets increased substantially in 2015 to reach 71,000 sq m. This is due to deals located in strategic locations such as province capitals and was dominated by ICT- and public sector occupiers.
• The influence of the sixth reform of the State, which imparts more powers to the three Belgian regions take-up has been- and will continue to be felt over the next years through waves of regionalisation from Brussels to the two other regions, as well as consolidations within these regions.
• More than 83,000 sq m of new deliveries were completed in Flanders in 2015, including 38,000 sq m of committed constructions. As much as 61,000 sq m could be added to the stock in Flemish office markets in 2016.
• Ghent and Antwerp had the highest prime rents among Flemish office markets in 2015 with a level of EUR 150/sq m/year.

Avis utilisation des cookies

Ce site utilise des cookies afin d'améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies comme indiqué dans notre politique relative aux cookies. Consultez notre charte pour plus d'informations sur l'utilisation, la désactivation ou la suppression des cookies.

Ce qui suit est un résumé

 


Property Times
Flemish Offices Q4 2015  
Anvers reste le marché de prédilection

• Fin 2015, le taux de prise en occupation de bureaux en Belgique a atteint sa pique traditionnelle de fin d’année, avec 50.000 m² enregistrés au quatrième semestre dont 45.000 m² en transactions sur les marchés de bureaux flamands.
• Cette même année, les marchés régionaux belges ont totalisé une prise en occupation de 186.000 m², soit une hausse de 10 % par rapport à 2014. L’activité s’élevait à 161.000 m² en Flandre, chiffre tiré par les performances d’Anvers, le plus important marché de bureaux cette année.
• Les prises en occupation hors des marchés régionaux ont enregistré en 2015 une hausse substantielle, pour atteindre un total de 71.000 m².  Cette belle progression est due à diverses transactions dans des endroits stratégiques, tels que les capitales de province, et a été portée par les occupants des secteurs public et des TIC.
• La sixième réforme de l’État, qui transfère plus de compétences vers les trois régions belges, a eu des répercussions manifestes sur la prise en occupation, et cette influence continuera à se faire sentir les prochaines années par des vagues de régionalisation de Bruxelles vers les deux autres régions, ainsi que par des consolidations au sein de ces régions. 
• En 2015, la Flandre a comptabilisé plus de 83.000 m² de nouvelles livraisons, dont 38.000 m² de constructions signées. En 2016, le stock des marchés flamands de bureaux pourrait être augmenté de pas moins de 61.000 m². 
• En 2015, Gand et Anvers enregistraient, avec 150 €/ m²/an, les loyers prime les plus élevés des marchés flamands de bureaux.